happiness

June 22, 2009

I attended a course last week and the lecturer mentioned an article he was reading in the Atlantic about happiness – specifically the seven factors that seem to predict that we will be happy as we get older. It’s an interesting study at Harvard that has been going on for more than 70 years.

The study suggests that having five or more of the seven factors at age 50 was a very good predictor of a happy and healthy old age.

I’m sure that the study doesn’t account for many other factors, but it still is interesting. I think I have five of those factors, but just to be sure, I’ll start exercising soon … I promise.

Leave a Reply

