losing you

January 5, 2010

everyone’s gotta go someday
but not now, not you
I’m not ready for this loss
maybe never will be

loving your self seems pointless
knowing your self meaningless
when part of you dies
when you lose a part of yourself

two decades is a long time
it’s half my age and all my life
knowing, being one, loving
what will I do, if you go?

everybody’s gotta go someday
if you do, I do, we are connected
no matter how detached I seem
I am weak, human, emotional, scared

Leave a Reply

