cham shan temple

January 26, 2010

A few nights ago, my friend and I were attracted by the beauty of this Buddhist temple which was lit by what seemed like a thousand orange lanterns. Spending a few moments at the temple was a very moving experience especially in front of the black Avalokiteśvara bodhisattva with several arms. The grounds are so beautiful and the air so perfumed with incense that I didn’t even feel the cold until I returned back to my car. I was so at ease that I returned home and decided to take a little nap. I fell asleep and woke up the next morning 13 hours later. I will return soon and this time (hopefully) enter the actual temple if it is open.

One Response to “cham shan temple”

  1. Me Says:

    There are few magic moments in life and we must cherish and remember them.


Leave a Reply

